Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Enzo Pietropaoli - Solo

 (Limited Edition)





Product No.:
AFON 068
EAN: 8012871016815
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Pietropaoli performs originals and covers!

180-gram vinyl, limited to 496 copies

Pure analog recording and cutting

Enzo Pietropaoli is an Italian jazz bassist. In 1961 he moved to Rome and then debuted professionally in 1975 with "Trio Di Roma" (Danilo Rea and Roberto Gatto). As the title states, on this release, Pietropaoli performs a collection of songs by himself. The album includes covers of Bob Marley, Simon & Garfunkel, Bob Dylan, Nirvana, and more. Some originals are also peppered throughout.

Recorded October 2014. Recorded to 2-track analog by an Ampex AT R 102 recorder using 1/2-inch tape at 30 ips.

Lato A
1. Redemption Song (Bob Marley)
2. Nuevo (E. Pietropaoli)
3. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Simon/Garfunkel)
4. Confuso Nel Vento (E. Pietropaoli)
5. Pescatrici Di Perle (E. Pietropaoli)
6. Ave Regina Caelorum (Anonimo)
7. Nuages (Django Reinhardt)

Lato B
1. E Play (E. Pietropaoli)
2. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan)
3. Lithium (Kurt Cobain)
4. Corrente (E. Pietropaoli)
5. Un Valzer Per Chi Resiste (E. Pietropaoli)
6. I Love You (Cole Porter)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it