The Who - Who's Next

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - rated 28/500!

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Songs of All Time - "Baba O'Riley" - rated 349/500!

Who's Next is the fifth studio album by The Who, originally released in 1971. The album has its roots in the Lifehouse project, a science fiction rock opera intended as a follow-up to Tommy. The ambitious, complex project did not come to fruition at the time and instead, many of the songs written for the project were compiled onto Who's Next. The album features the singles "Baba O'Riley", "Behind Blue Eyes" and "Won't Get Fooled Again," making it one of The Who's most critical as well as commercially successful records.

Side 1
1. Baba O’Riley
2. Bargain
3. Love Ain’t For Keeping
4. My Wife
5. Song Is Over

Side 2
6. Getting In Tune
7. Going Mobile
8. Behind Blue Eyes
9. Won’t Get Fooled Again

Customer Reviews (1.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 05/16/2015
1 Stars
Reviewer: Tail Drager
Its really a shame that in this vinyl revival ,that we still have record companies putting out subpar vinyl as such.I couldnt get past the first 2 tracks.It sounds like about a third or fourth generation transfer from low rez digital. It was muffled lifeless ,no attack rolled off highs and mushy compare and contrast, I A and Bd it with a MCA masterphile from about thirty years ago . It wins hands down rich and full of life ,plenty of attack just like the who should sound.Out side of that the mofi gold cd is an out standing option if you can find it. I really wanted to love thisone.Sadly the best i can say is you get a beautifull cover for 25.00 dollars

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.