Herbert von Karajan - Bach: Suites For Orchestra Nos. 2 & 3

 (Japanese Import)


Deutsche Grammophon



Product No.:
CDGJ 9070 SA
EAN: 4988005866998
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

Bach's suites performed by the Berlin Philharmonic!

On this release, Herbert von Karajan conducts the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra for a performance of Bach's Suites for Orchestra No. 2 and No. 3.

Johann Sebastian Bach was a German composer and musician of the Baroque period. He enriched established German styles through his skill in counterpoint, harmonic and motivic organization, and the adaptation of rhythms, forms, and textures from abroad, particularly from Italy and France. Bach's compositions include the Brandenburg Concertos, the Goldberg Variations, the Mass in B minor, two Passions, and over 300 sacred cantatas of which 190 survive. His music is revered for its technical command, artistic beauty, and intellectual depth.

This disc will ONLY work on a Super Audio Disc Player

Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra
Herbert von Karajan, conductor

Suite for Orchestra No.2 in B minor, BWV1067
1. Overture
2. Rondeau
3. Sarabande
4. Bourree I/II
5. Polonaise
6. Menuet
7. Badinerie
Suite for Orchestra No.3 in D major, BWV1068
8. Overture
9. Air
10. I/II Gavotte I//II
11. Bourree
12. Gigue

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it