Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Modest Mouse - Strangers To Ourselves

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
AEPI 49121
UPC: 888750491213

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP

Double LP on 180-gram vinyl!

"Every time Brock and Co. flick on the Modest Mouse-autopilot (leadoff single 'Lampshades on Fire' and acoustic lament 'Coyotes'), they veer thrillingly off-course, throwing out a funk-flecked, brass-coated track like 'The Ground Walks, With Time in a Box' or a menacing slow crawl like 'S(asterisk)(asterisk)t in Your Cut.' Brock has said fans won't have to wait long for a sequel to 'Strangers' - we can only hope he's as good as his word, as Modest Mouse is the very rarest of breeds - a chart-topping rock act with brains." - The Associated Press


Side 1
1. Strangers to Ourselves
2. Lampshade On Fire
3. Shit In Your Cut
4. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)

Side 2
5. Ansel
6. The Ground Walks, With Time In A Box
7. Coyotes
8. God Is An Indian And You’re An Asshole

Side 3
9. Sugar Boats
10. Wicked Campaign
11. Be Brave
12. Pups To Dust

Side 4
13. The Tortoise And The Tourist
14. The Best Room
15. Of Course We Know