Imagine Dragons - Smoke + Mirrors


Interscope Records



Product No.:
AINT 98518
UPC: 602547198518
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Deluxe Edition on Colored Vinyl

180-gram gatefold double LP

Includes four bonus tracks previously unreleased on vinyl

"Imagine Dragons will probably always sound too blustery to those allergic to stadium tricks, but Smoke's big-tent charm makes stock rock-playbook moves feel refreshingly new." — Entertainment Weekly, Feb. 11, 2015

"Hits? Smoke + Mirrors bristles with them." — Q Magazine, Feb. 11, 2015

How do you follow a debut album that made you the biggest American breakthrough band of the early 2010s? Like this. The Las Vegas quartet hasn't departed drastically from its multi-platinum blend of modern rock energy, pop hooks, and R&B-influenced production, but they mix things up enough to maintain forward momentum.

"I'm So Sorry," revolves around forceful hard-rock riffs, while the single "Gold" tosses a bit of Latin music influence into the infectious groove. "Dream" moves along on gentle piano chords and frontman Dan Reynolds' soulful croon. By the time things close with the ethereal "The Fall," it's a triumphant sophomore album from a band that refuses to be pigeonholed.

Side 1
1. Shots
2. Gold
3. Smoke And Mirrors
4. I’m So Sorry

Side 2
5. I Bet My Life
6. Polaroid
7. Friction
8. It Comes Back To You
9. Dream

Side 3
10. Trouble
11. Summer
12. Hopeless Opus
13. The Fall

Side 4
14. Warriors
15. Battle Cry
16. Monster
17. Who We Are

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it