Chicken Shack - In The Can


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 1040
EAN: 8718469535347
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record
UK pressing/ Promo hole

180-gram vinyl

Featuring Christine Perfect

Chicken Shack's In The Can, a masterful compilation of their finest songs, includes tracks culled from their albums 40 Blue Fingers..., 100 Ton Chicken and OK Ken?. These tracks include tunes such as "Webbed Feet," "San Ho-Zay," "See See Baby," "A Woman Is The Blues," "Sad Clown" and of course their best known hit "I'd Rather Go Blind."

Formed in 1964, they settled on the name Chicken Shack a year later, inspired by Jimmy Smith's album Back At The Chicken Shack and blues staples such as "Chicken Shack Boogie." In the first couple of years the band particularly honed their skills by playing lots of gigs at the legendary Star-Club in Hamburg, Germany. The band featured Christine Perfect, who left once she married Fleetwood Mac's John McVie. By the early '70s, most other band members had also moved on to other bands - such as Traffic, Savoy Brown and Jethro Tull. To this day, frontman Stan Webb remains the band's only constant member.



Side 1
1. See See Baby
2. When The Train Comes Back
3. Webbed Feet
4. You Ain’t No Good
5. The Letter
6. A Woman Is The Blues
7. The Way It Is
8. Tears In The Wind

Side 2
9. I’d Rather Go Blind
10. San-Ho-Zay
11. Get Like You Used To Be
12. Fishing In Your River
13. Pocket
14. I Wanna See My Baby
15. Andalucian Blues
16. Sad Clown

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it