Lee Morgan - The Cooker


Blue Note



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible

Total download size: 1.70GB Total play length: 38:50

Cover art included, liner notes not included

"The trumpeter, then just 19, teams up with baritonist Pepper Adams, pianist Bobby Timmons, bassist Paul Chambers and drummer Philly Joe Jones for a particularly strong set that is highlighted by a lengthy and fiery 'Night in Tunisia,' 'Lover Man' and a rapid rendition of 'Just One of Those Things.' Morgan plays remarkably well for his age (already ranking just below Dizzy Gillespie and Miles Davis), making this an essential acquisition." ← AllMusic

1. A Night In Tunisia
2. Heavy Dipper
3. Just One Of Those Things
4. Lover Man
5. New-Ma

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it