Roxy Music - Flesh And Blood

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
CISJ 9671 SA
EAN: 4988005866264
Limited Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Flesh and Blood is the seventh studio album by the English art rock band Roxy Music. Released in late May 1980, it was an immediate commercial success peaking at No. 1 in the U.K. for one week in June and then returned to the summit in August for another three weeks, in total spending 60 weeks on the albums chart in the United Kingdom. The album also peaked at No. 35 in the United States and No. 10 in Australia.

The album was preceded by the single "Over You," a No. 5 U.K. hit that also provided the band with a rare U.S. chart entry at No. 80. Two more hit singles followed: "Oh Yeah" (U.K. No. 5) and "Same Old Scene" (U.K. No. 12, Austraila No. 35). Flesh and Blood also included two cover versions: The Byrds' "Eight Miles High" and Wilson Pickett's "In the Midnight Hour." The latter was released as a single in some territories. In addition, the album's title track along with the aforementioned "Over You" and "Eight Miles High" peaked at number 46 on the Billboard dance charts.

The album was made after their drummer Paul Thompson had left the band, essentially making Roxy Music a three-piece band consisting of Bryan Ferry, Andy Mackay and Phil Manzanera.

"...alluringly seductive, sophisticated soul-pop...effortlessly suave and charming...undeniably strong moments." — AllMusic

Single-layer SACD plays ONLY on a Super Audio Disc Player
Japanese pressing

1. In The Midnight Hour
2. Oh Yeah!
3. Same Old Scene
4. Flesh And Blood
5. My Only Love
6. Over You
7. Eight Miles High
8. Rain, Rain, Rain
9. No Strange Delight
10. Running Wild

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it