Sam Cooke - Portrait Of A Legend 1951-1964





Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Canada Eligible


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Total download size: 3.30GB Total play length: 1:23:15

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Original Recordings Produced by Lou Adler, Bumps Blackwell, Sam Cooke, Hugo & Luigi, Art Rupe, Al Schmitt

Restoration Producers: Jody H. Klein & Teri Landi
Mastering: Bob Ludwig (Gateway Mastering, Portland, ME)
Analog to Digital Transfers: Teri Landi (ABKCO) & Rick Essig (The Master Cutting Room, NYC)
Sound Restoration & Archive Coordinator: Steve Rosenthal (The Magic Shop, NYC) 
DSD Engineer: Gus Skinas

The greatest single-disc Sam Cooke collection ever, 30 tracks in SUPER HI-REZ sound! Includes "You Send Me;" "Chain Gang;" "Twistin' the Night Away;" "Shake;" "Little Red Rooster;" "Good Times;" "(What a) Wonderful World;" "Another Saturday Night;" "Cupid;" "Only Sixteen;" "A Change Is Gonna Come;" "Having a Party," and more career highlights. Indispensable!

1. Touch The Hem Of His Garment
2. Lovable
3. You Send Me
4. Only Sixteen
5. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons
6. Just For You
7. Win Your Love For Me
8. Everybody Loves To Cha Cha Cha
9. I'll Come Running Back To You
10. You Were Made For Me
11. Sad Mood
12. Cupid
13. (What A) Wonderful World
14. Chain Gang
15. Summertime
16. Little Red Rooster
17. Bring It On Home To Me
18. Nothing Can Change This Love
19. Sugar Dumpling
20. (Ain't That) Good News
21. Meet Me At Mary's Place
22. Twistin' The Night Away
23. Shake
24. Tennessee Waltz
25. Another Saturday Night
26. Good Times
27. Having A Party
28. That's Where It's At
29. A Change Is Gonna Come
30. Jesus Gave Me Water
31. Soul

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 05/15/2017
5 Stars
Just simply amazing sound!!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.