The Rolling Stones - Between The Buttons





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 88kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 784MB Total play length: 38:47

Cover art and liner notes included

An album without a hit single in sight that was part recorded with Dave Hassinger in Hollywood – the last to be recorded in what had been the band’s ‘hit factory’  – and Glyn Johns at the newly opened Olympic Studios in Barnes.

Some of the tracks were started in America and finished in London. Recording technology was by now allowing for greater experimentation and although every track is credited to Jagger/Richards, there are certainly very different styles of music and song writing to be heard on this album – “Yesterday’s Papers” has the distinction of being the first song to be written solely by Mick. “Connection” was played live at the London Palladium the week after the album came out and was featured in Shine a Light in 2008. Cartoons and drawings by Charlie are used on the album artwork.

1. Let's Spend The Night Together
2. Yesterday's Papers
3. Ruby Tuesday
4. Connection
5. She Smiled Sweetly
6. Cool, Calm & Collected
7. All Sold Out
8. My Obsession
9. Who's Been Sleeping Here?
10. Complicated
11. Miss Amanda Jones
12. Something Happened To Me Yesterday

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it