The Beatles - The Beatles 1967-1970

 (Optimal Pressing)





Product No.:
ACAP 484480
UPC: 602547048448
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Original Price: $35.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Pressed in Europe by Optimal Media

Mastered from the original UK tapes by Sean Magee at Abbey Road. Fake stereo has been replaced with real mono. 

The two Beatles compilations Red (1962-1966) and Blue (1967-1970) were cut from the original analog tapes used to produce the original LP sets — with a few exceptions, says Abbey Road mastering engineer Sean Magee. E.g., mono versions using EQ from the mono box set replaced the few faux stereo tracks originally used. The cutting notes made originally by Harry Moss were followed to the letter except for overall levels, which were a touch quieter, but cleaner. All analog, too. AnalogPlanet's Michael Fremer has the details.

Originally released in 1973, 1967-1970, also known as the Blue Album, compiles songs from, naturally, 1967-1970. The collection includes every single A-side released by the band in the U.K. in that time period, including "Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds" and "All You Need Is Love."

The 'Blue' collection was released in conjunction with the 'Red' compilation, which focused on the band's earlier years, 1962-1966. Both releases were hugely successful and remain two of the best-selling compilations of all time. 28 tracks.

Side 1
1. Strawberry Fields Forever
2. Penny Lane
3. Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band
4. With A Little Help From My Friends
5. Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds
6. A Day In The Life
7. All You Need Is Love

Side 2
8. I Am The Walrus
9. Hello Goodbye
10. The Fool On The Hill
11. Magical Mystery Tour
12. Lady Madonna
13. Hey Jude
14. Revolution

Side 3
15. Back In The U.S.S.R.
16. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
17. Ob-La-Di, Ob-La-Da
18. Get Back
19. Don't Let Me Down
20. The Ballad Of John & Yoko
21. Old Brown Shoe

Side 4
22. Here Comes The Sun
23. Come Together
24. Something
25. Octopus's Garden
26. Let It Be
27. Across The Universe
28. The Long And Winding Road

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Finally done right!

posted on 01/06/2015
5 Stars
Reviewer: Ted
The red and the blue albums sound amazing! Finally the Beatles done right! Theses pressings are quiet and flat. All analog as it should be! Why couldn't we have had the stereo box set done like these? Maybe they should go back and do the box set correctly. Give people $100.00 off if they send there digital crappy box sets back. All analog rules. Don't pass these albums by!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.