The Who - Live At Leeds

 (Deluxe Edition)





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 2.90GB Total play length: 2:09:47

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Geffen proudly announces the release of one of the most iconic and critically acclaimed live albums of all time. Hailed as "the most celebrated live album of its generation," it has elevated The Who's legacy as one of the greatest live bands. The two shows were consequently scheduled in 1970, one in Leeds on February 14 and the other in Hull on February 15. Regardless of the great approval of the Leeds gig by many fans and critics, the band members believed the recordings at Hull sounded even better, as the acoustics projected better in the spacious venue. But there were technical problems with the recordings from the Hull gig - the bass guitar had not been recorded on some of the songs - and hence the whole show from the 14th to be released as the album. That's at least what has been believed until now. By chance, a fellow associate of the band went back to the vaults and listened to the recordings from Hull again and discovered that the whole set recorded on a mobile unit was there, capturing both band and audience!

1. Heaven And Hell
2. I Can't Explain
3. Fortune Teller
4. Tattoo
5. Young Man Blues
6. Substitute
7. Happy Jack
8. I'm A Boy
9. A Quick One, While He's Away
10. Overture
11. It's A Boy
12. 1921
13. Amazing Journey
14. Sparks
15. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
16. Christmas
17. The Acid Queen
18. Pinball Wizard
19. Do You Think It's Alright?
20. Fiddle About
21. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
22. There's A Doctor
23. Go To The Mirror!
24. Smash The Mirror
25. Miracle Cure
26. Sally Simpson
27. I'm Free
28. Tommy's Holiday Camp
29. We're Not Gonna Take It
30. Summertime Blues
31. Shakin' All Over
32. My Generation
33. Magic Bus

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it