Paul McCartney and Wings - At The Speed Of Sound

 (Archive Collection)


2605/Hear Music



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

Only Available in the

Total download size: 1.00GB Total play length: 46:39

Cover art and liner notes included

This is the album that inspired the old joke, "Q: When did Paul McCartney write 'Silly Love Songs?' A: 1976 'til now." Released on the eve of McCartney's triumphant American tour, it enjoyed a long stay at the top of the charts, thanks to the tour hype and the success of the aforementioned single and its cousin, the equally innocuous, if ever more infectious, "Let 'Em In." But it was a tepid success at best, especially on the promising heels of Band on the Run and Venus and Mars. Even a great, unheralded McCartney rocker, "Beware My Love" can't rescue the remainder from Paul's sometimes maddening affection for syrupy sentiment and sonic treacle.

1. Let 'Em In
2. The Note You Never Wrote
3. Sheâ??s My Baby
4. Beware My Love
5. Wino Junko
6. Silly Love Songs
7. Cook Of The House
8. Time To Hide
9. Must Do Something About It
10. San Ferry Anne
11. Warm And Beautiful

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it