Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Lennon - Walls And Bridges

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
EAN: 4988005861443
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

Plays only in a Super Audio Disc Player

John Lennon's fifth solo album

Walls and Bridges is the fifth album by John Lennon, released on September 26, 1974 in the United States. Written, recorded and released during his 18-month separation from Yoko Ono, the album captures Lennon in the midst of his "Lost Weekend." Walls and Bridges was an American Billboard No. 1 album and featured two hit singles "Whatever Gets You thru the Night" and "No. 9 Dream," the first of which was Lennon's first No. 1 hit in the United States as a solo artist, and his only chart-topping single in either the U.S. or Britain during his lifetime. The album was certified silver in the U.K., and gold in the U.S.

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.

1. Going Down on Love
2. Whatever Gets You Though The Night
3. Old Dirt Road
4. What You Got
5. Bless You
6. Scared
7. Dream
8. Surprise, Surprise (Sweet Bird of Paradox)
9. Steel and Glass
10. Beef Jerky
11. Nobody Loves You (When You’re Down and Out)
12. Ya Ya

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it