The Band - Islands

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
EAN: 4988005861603
Limited Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

Original Price: $59.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Plays only in a Super Audio Disc Player

Final album from the group's original lineup!

Islands is the seventh studio album by the Canadian-American rock group The Band. Released in 1977, it is the final studio album from the group's original lineup. Islands primarily contains previously unreleased songs from The Band's career to that point including their 1976 cover of "Georgia On My Mind" which they recorded to aid Jimmy Carter's presidential campaign. The album was released to fulfill the group's contract with Capitol Records prior to the release of their soundtrack to The Last Waltz on the Warner Bros. Records label.

"The playing, as ever, was impeccable..." — AllMusic

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.

1. Right As Rain
2. Street Walker
3. Let The Night Fall
4. Ain’t That A Lot Of Love
5. Christmas Must Be Tonight
6. Islands
7. The Saga Of Pepote Rouge
8. Georgia On My Mind
9. Knockin’ Lost John
10. Livin’ In A Dream

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it