The Band - Rock Of Ages

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
EAN: 4988005861573
Back Ordered

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Preowned Vinyl Record
2012 pressing not numbered

Preowned Vinyl Record
2012 half-speed pressing sealed KC Collection

Plays only in a Super Audio Disc Player

1972 live compilation album!

Rock of Ages: The Band in Concert is a live album by The Band, released in 1972. It was compiled from recordings made during their series of shows at the Academy of Music in New York City, from December 28 through December 31, 1971. It peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard 200 chart, and was certified a gold record by the RIAA.

"And that's what's so splendid about Rock of Ages: sure, the tightness of the Band as a performing unit is on display, but there's also a wild, rowdy heart pumping away in the backbeat of this music, something that the otherwise superb studio albums do not have. Simply put, this is a joy to hear...Rock of Ages has a spirit quite unlike any other Band album. Indeed, it could be argued that it captured the spirit of the Band at the time in a way none of their other albums do." — AllMusic

• 2-channel Single Layer SACD
• Two-channel SACD layer only, to secure enough reflectance and not to compress DSD file.
• Label of the disc is printed with a special green ink called 'Onsho Shiyou,' which minimizes diffuse reflection.
• Carefully selected master audio is used, from existing DSD files to newly converted from analog tapes.

1. Introduction by Robertson
2. Don’t Do It
3. King Harvest (Has Surely Come)
4. Caledonia Mission
5. Get Up Jake
6. The W.S. Walcott Medicine Show
7. Stage Fright
8. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down
9. Across The Great Divide
10. This Wheel’s on Fire
11. Rab Mama Rag
12. The Weight
13. The Shape I’m In
14. The Unfaithful Servant
15. Life Is a Carnival
16. The Genetic Method
17. Chest Fever
18. (I Don’t Want to) Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it