Cream - Cream: 1966 - 1972





Product No.:
APLD 48417
UPC: 600753548417

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 7
Note: 180 Gram

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Download voucher for MP3s of all six albums, included

180-gram heavyweight vinyl, faithfully reproduced original artwork

Universal Music Enterprises presents Cream: 1966 1972, which brings together this epic British rock supergroup's six, career-spanning studio and live albums together in a vinyl box set for the very first time. Each LP retains authenticity with original artwork and is pressed on 180-gram, heavyweight audiophile vinyl. All are housed in a structured slipcase box.

Cream was formed in 1966 and their sound was characterized by a hybrid of blues rock, hard rock and bourgeoning psychedelic rock as performed by Eric Clapton's innovative blues guitar, Jack Bruce's operatic voice and fluid bass playing, and Ginger Baker's jazz-influenced drumming. Cream soon evolved further, creating a trademark approach built around each musician's virtuoso playing. The band's imaginative lyrics were often written by poet Pete Brown.

The box set includes the U.K. versions of their four studio albums: Fresh Cream (1966), Disraeli Gears (1967), Wheels of Fire (1968), the posthumously released Goodbye (1969), as well as Live Cream Volume 1 and Live Cream Volume 2. Cream only made two formal studio albums (Fresh Cream and Disraeli Gears). Both Wheels of Fire and Goodbye contain a combination of studio and live material.

One of most influential rock bands of their era, and known for such 60's hits such as "Sunshine of Your Love," "White Room" and "Badge," the hugely talented but fractious supergroup disbanded after only two years together in 1969. They have reunited only twice, once to perform at their 1993 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction and again in 2005 for a short series of concerts at London's Royal Albert Hall and New York's Madison Square Garden. Most recently, Cream received a Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award in 2006.

LP 1: Fresh Cream (1966)
1. N.S.U.
2. Sleepy Time Time
3. Dreaming
4. Sweet Wine
5. Spoonful
6. Cat’s Squirrel
7. Four Until Late
8. Rollin’ And Tumblin’
9. I’m So Glad
10. Toad

LP 2: Disraeli Gears (1967)
1. Strange Brew
2. Sunshine Of Your Love
3. World Of Pain
4. Dance The Night Away
5. Blue Condition
6. Tales Of Brave Ulysses
8. We’re Going Wrong
9. Outside Woman Blues
10. Take It Back
11. Mother’s Lament

LP 3 & 4: Wheels Of Fire (1968)(2 Disc)
1. White Room
2. Sitting On Top Of The World
3. Passing The Time
4. As You Said
5. Pressed Rat And Warthog
6. Politician
7. Those Were The Days
8. Born Under A Bad Sign
9. Deserted Cities Of The Heart
10. Crossroads – Live At The Fillmore
11. Spoonful – Live At The Fillmore
12. Traintime – Live At The Filmore
13. Toad – Live At The Filmore

LP 5: Goodbye (1969)
1. I’m So Glad
2. Politician
3. Sitting On Top Of The World
4. Badge
5. Doing That Scrapyard Thing
6. What A Bringdown

LP 6: Live Cream (1970)
1. Deserted Cities Of The Heart
2. White Room
3. Politician
4. Tales Of Brave Ulysses
5. Sunshine Of Your Love
6. Hideaway

LP 7: Live Cream Volume II (1972)
1. Deserted Cities Of The Heart
2. White Room
3. Politician
4. Tales Of Brave Ulysses
5. Sunshine Of Your Love
6. Hideaway

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it