New York Voices - Let It Snow

New York Voices - Let It Snow


Audio Fidelity



Product No.:
UPC: 780014152024
Limited Stock

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

A new surround sensation for the Christmas season!

Includes multichannel mix in SACD Surround Sound and original 2-channel stereo mixes in SACD stereo and CD stereo

Special unnumbered edition

New York Voices is unquestionably one of the finest singing ensembles ever assembled and with Let It Snow, lend their quality vocals to the wintery season of cheer delivering a powerful performance of familiar Christmas songs. The music is traditional, the arrangements are new and innovative with much of the vocal arrangements and orchestrations contributed by a host of talents among them, Pat Hollenbeck of the Boston Pop fame and multiple Grammy Award-winning arranger Don Sebesky.

The 13 Christmas songs are performed in a variety of settings using a standard six-piece rhythm section accompanied by a 31-piece studio orchestra on five tracks, a 13-piece big band on four songs, a septet on "I Wonder As I Wander," as well as wonderful a cappella treatments of religious songs like "O Come, O Come Emmanuel," and "Silent Night."

Sebesky's big band arrangement of the title song kicks off the music in high gear complete with some appreciable scatting and a tenor saxophone solo and ending in a crescendo of vocals. One of the highlights of the album is the medley of Mel Torme's classic "The Christmas Song" and the Charlie Brown holiday standard "Christmas Time Is Here."

Another big band piece not to be missed is the swinging "O, Little Town of Bethlehem," the religious ballad "O Come, All Ye Faithful" and the big band rendition of "The Merry Medley." The Christmas standard "We Wish You A Merry Christmas" is the last large ensemble, high-octane piece featuring the brass instruments. Whether featuring lovely ballads, a swinging big band background, light orchestrations from a studio ensemble or pure a cappella vocals, New York Voices unwraps the enchanting Let It Snow as the newest Christmas present.

The New York Voices are, Darmon Meader, Kim Nazarian, Lauren Kinhan, and Peter Eldridge.

1. Let It Snow
2. Christmas Song/Christmas Time Is Here
3. O, Little Town of Bethlehem
4. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
5. We Three Kings
6. Holiday For Strings
7. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
8. Sleepers, Wake!
9. O Come, All Ye Faithful
10. The Merry Medley: The Man With the Bag/I’d Like You for Christmas/Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
11. I Wonder As I Wander
12. Coventry Carol
13. We Wish You A Merry Christmas
14. Silent Night

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it