Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Deep Purple - The Battle Rages On

 (Limited Edition)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 212451
UPC: 829421245179
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram audiophile vinyl! Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from RCA Records Tapes! Pressed at RTI!

Legendary Mark II final reunion With Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan, Roger Glover, Jon Lord & Ian Paice!

1993 was truly a successful year for hard rock legends Deep Purple. After recording a series of well-received catalog of historic rock masterpieces, they returned to the studio for the very last time with the Mark II band line-up and recorded the epoch hard rock champion The Battle Rages On.

Featuring the much revered line-up of the original guitar hero Ritchie Blackmore, keyboard late great Jon Lord, power drummer Ian Paice, the superlative Roger Glover on bass and super-star vocalist Ian Gillan, The Battle Rages On was a worldwide hit release. Deep Purple and their masterwork The Battle Rages On truly showed their fans that the most successful line-up ever of this legendary band were not about to begin a new decade without pressing a monumental album and tour for the world to enjoy.

As with the continuing expansion into the Deep Purple catalog, Friday Music is very proud to announce the first time 180-gram audiophile vinyl release of the The Battle Rages On. This mega hard rock classic comes with all of the great tunes you remember like "Anya," "Time to Kill," "Nasty Piece of Work," "Ramshackle Man," and the top 20 title track "The Battle Rages On."

Like the other classic Deep Purple releases from Friday Music, this masterwork has been mastered by Joe Reagoso (Deep Purple/Yes/Alice Cooper) from the RCA Records tapes and manufactured by R.T.I. As another fine feature of this limited edition release, Friday Music also includes a first time gatefold LP cover featuring the dramatic dragon artwork graphic by James Grashow, as well as lyrics to all the songs in the inside gatefold art.


Side 1
1. The Battle Rages On
2. Lick It Up
3. Anya
4. Talk About Love
5. Time to Kill

Side 2
6. Ramshackle Man
7. A Twist in the Tale
8. Nasty Piece of Work
9. Solitaire
10. One Man’s Meat

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it