Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Duke Ellington - Duke's Big 4





Product No.:
CJVC 022
UPC: 693692002225



This recording features one of Ellington's finest small groups with guitarist Joe Pass, bassist Ray Brown and drummer Louie Bellson. All of these legends were at the peak of their careers for this date and were recorded in stunning fidelity. Ellington easily keeps up with his younger sidemen with strong solos on songs like "Love You Madly," "The Hawk Talks" and "Cotton Tail." This one is very highly recommended.

1. Cotton Tail
2. The Blues
3. The Hawk Talks
4. Prelude to a Kiss
5. Love You Madly
6. Just Squeeze Me (But Don't Tease Me)
7. Everything But You

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Génialement fantastique ! Le meilleur du Duke est là !!!

posted on 10/10/2005
5 Stars
Reviewer: Alain Delrieu - Strasbourg France
J'ai le souffle coupé quand j'écoute ce cd !!!!! C'est du pur jus et du jazz comme on en entend rarement, même actuellement avec toutes les possibilités pour triturer les sons. Un enregistrement époustouflant et d'une énergie ravageuse. Un jazz qui pulse et se réinvente à chaque seconde. Surtout, ne l'écouter pas ... vous pourriez oublier tout le reste !

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.