The Kinks - Soap Opera





Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download


or Add to Wishlist

Total download size: 805MB Total play length: 37:45

Cover art included, liner notes not included

Considered the most over-the-top album written by Davies, Soap Opera tells the tale of "Starmaker," a rock star who switches place with the everyday guy, "Norman." Starmaker initially has a hard time adjusting to like as an everyday Claude, but eventually decides to keep his new found normal life. Soap Opera is the closest album to sound like a Davies solo project and shows a very different side of the Kinks.

1. Everybody's A Star (Starmaker)
2. Ordinary People
3. Rush Hour Blues
4. Nine To Five
5. When Work Is Over
6. Have Another Drink
7. Underneath The Neon Sign
8. Holiday Romance
9. You Make It All Worthwhile
10. Ducks On The Wall
11. (A) Face In The Crowd
12. You Can't Stop The Music

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it