Bob Dylan - Blood on the Tracks




Folk Rock

Product No.:
In Stock

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download

Total download size: 2.00GB Total play length: 51:40

Cover art included, liner notes not included

DSD files created by Gus Skinas from the original Sony Super Audio CD cutting masters

"Blood on the Tracks is Dylan’s best album.

Others may tell you that Blonde on Blonde, Highway 61 Revisited or even Desire is his best album, but they’re wrong, and when pressed (up against the wall, and in the presence of a .44, if necessary), they will eventually agree.

Blood on the Tracks is also Dylan’s best album in its released form


You have an album that starts with the cross-continental tour (de force) of the never-surpassed masterpiece 'Tangled up in Blue,' coast to coast, north to south, performed with the same restless, unhesitant intensity that the lyrics reveal – revolution in the air, indeed; continues with the sleepy drama of 'Simple Twist' and the bitter-sweet tenderness of 'You’re a Big Girl Now' (which one of these two is Dylan’s best song?), the rage of 'Idiot Wind,' seemingly mellowed by the lyricism of 'You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome' ('seemingly' because the lyricism of the lazy river and the crimson hair can only heighten the pain brought about by the inevitable loss of all this – this must be the best song of the album); then exquisite blues; hilarious Western movie script; loving recollection of things past, placed in a distant future; salvation myth; and Zen in a bucket: all in all a caleidoscopic reflection of love & loss in 10 movements." — Eyolf Østrem

1. Tangled up in Blue
2. Simple Twist of Fate
3. You're a Big Girl Now
4. Idiot Wind
5. You're Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go
6. Meet Me in the Morning
7. Lily, Rosemary and the Jack of Hearts
8. If You See Her, Say Hello
9. Shelter from the Storm
10. Buckets of Rain

(5 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.
Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.