Cabaret Voltaire - #7885 (Electropunk To Technopop 1978-1985)

 (2 LP + CD)


Mute Records



Product No.:
AMUT 69586
UPC: 724596958612

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 3

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Gatefold double LP featuring single mixes and classics remastered

Album CD included

Cabaret Voltaire, alongside Human League, Throbbing Gristle, Fad Gadget and The Normal, were at the forefront of the U.K. Electronic Movement of the late ‘70s. Way ahead of their time, Cabaret Voltaire's blend of dance music, techno, dub, house and experimental made them, without a doubt, one of the most influential acts of the last 35 years

#7875 (Electropunk to Technopop 1978-1985), compiles for the first time, both periods of Cabaret Voltaire together on one release — all remastered from original files. It contains singles and popular tracks and also includes single mixes not previously available digitally. This release is easily Cabaret Voltaire's most thorough catalog-skimming compilation yet and serves as a perfect introduction to the band for new fans.

1. Do The Mussolini
2. The Set Up
3. Nag Nag Nag
4. On Every Other Street
5. Silent Command
6. Kneel To The Boss
7. Seconds Too Late
8. Landslide
9. Breath Deep
10. Just Fascination (7” Version)
11. Crackdown (Radio Edit 83)
12. Animation
13. The Dream Ticket (7” Version)
14. Sensoria (7” Version)
15. James Brown (7” Version)
16. Kino (7” Version)
17. Big Funk (7” Version)
18. I Want You (7” Version)
19. Warm

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it