Miles Davis - Volume 2


Blue Note



Product No.:
In Stock

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

FLAC 192kHz/24bit Download

Canada Eligible


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

Total download size: 1.63GB

Cover art included, liner notes not included

This album contains all of the music recorded by a particularly strong sextet in 1953. With trumpeter Miles Davis, trombonist J.J. Johnson, tenor saxophonist Jimmy Heath, pianist Gil Coggins, bassist Percy Heath and drummer Art Blakey all in fine form. "Tempus Fugit" and "C.T.A." receive definitive treatment along with two Johnson compositions. Volume 1 is tight, but many feel Volume 2 is even tighter.

1. Take Off
2. Weirdo
3. Woody 'N You
4. I Waited For You
5. Ray's Idea
6. Donna
7. Well You Needn't
8. The Leap
9. Lazy Susan
10. Tempus Fugit
11. It Never Entered My Mind

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it