Aaron Neville - Bring It On Home...The Soul Classics





Product No.:
CSON 3252 K2
UPC: 888837325226
Back Ordered


(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

24-Bit/100kHz mastering! This K2 HD Mastering CD plays on all CD players!

Aaron Neville is an American R&B and soul singer and musician. He has had four Top 20 hits in the United States (including three that went to number one on Billboard's adult contemporary chart and one that went to number one on the R&B chart) along with four platinum-certified albums. He has also recorded with his brothers Art, Charles and Cyril as The Neville Brothers and is the father of singer/keyboards player Ivan Neville. His music sometimes features Cajun and Creole influences.

This album is dedicated to the families of victims, survivors, emergency workers and volunteers in the Gulf Coast region whose lives were forever changed by the devastation of Hurricane Katrina. Japanese pressing, imported.

"For Aaron Neville, the impact of Hurricane Katrina could only be expressed through music, specifically on songs that are uplifting, meaningful, and close to the heart. Bring It on Home...The Soul Classics is about recovery: a positive response not only to the natural disaster of the hurricane, but undoubtedly to the blasé attitude about it from the federal government. Tragedy can bring out the best in people, and Neville's disc not only aims to deal with his personal pain, but specifically reaches out to those who survived the storm the best way he knows how. These songs are familiar enough to deliver the listener a sense of warmth which hopefully opens the door to healing, grace, and power." — Al Campbell, All Music Guide





1. Rainy Night In Georgia - featuring Chris Botti
2. Ain't No Sunshine
3. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
4. Stand By Me
5. You Send Me
6. Respect Yourself - featuring Mavis Staples
7. When A Man Loves A Woman
8. Let's Stay Together - featuring Chaka Khan
9. It's All Right
10. People Get Ready - featuring David Sanborn and Art Neville
11. My Girl
12. Ain't That Peculiar
13. A Change Is Gonna Come

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it