Michael Andrews - Donnie Darko Original Motion Picture Score

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
UPC: 181229000016
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: Download Card offer subject to expiration.

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Digital download card included

Michael Andrews fell into film scoring by chance when his band The Greyboy Allstars, was asked to score Jake Kasdan's first feature "Zero Effect." Michael then worked on the music for TV's "Freaks and Geeks." Director Richard Kelly then commissioned him to score the film "Donnie Darko." Michael brought in longtime friend Gary Jules to sing the opus; the now famous cover of "Mad World." That song hit No. 1 on the U.K. charts Christmas of 2003.

Michael has since scored many films from "Me and You and Everyone We Know" and "Cyrus" to "Bridesmaids," "Funny People," and "Walk Hard: The Dewey Cox Story."  He's also produced albums for Metric, Inara George, and Gary Jules.


1. Carpathian Ridge
2. The Tangent Universe
3. The Artifact & Living
4. Middlesex Times
5. Manipulated Living
6. Philosophy of Time Travel
7. Liquid Spear Waltz
8. Gretchen Ross
9. Burn it to the Ground
10. Slipping Away
11. Rosie Darko
12. Cellar Door
13. Ensurance Trap
14. Waltz In The 4th Dimension
15. Time Travel
16. Did You Know Him?
17. Mad World
18. Mad World (Alternate Version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it