Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion II





Product No.:
AGEF 24420
UPC: 720642442012
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record

Featuring "You Could Be Mine," "Civl War" and "Knockin' On Heaven's Door"

"Had Use Your Illusion II been combined with Use Your Illusion I, keeping only the best material while dropping the filler, it would have been one of the best rock albums ever recorded. Instead, great songs like 'Civil War,' '14 Years,' 'Estranged,' and 'So Fine' compete with the inexcusable 'Get in the Ring,' and the well-intentioned but off-target cover of 'Knockin' on Heaven's Door.' There's no point to the second version of 'Don't Cry,' either. On the other hand, when Guns N' Roses were good, they were very, very good, and some of the material on this album is unsurpassable." —

1. Civil War
2. 14 Years
3. Yesterdays
4. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
5. Get in the Ring
6. Shotgun Blues
7. Breakdown
8. Pretty Tied Up
9. Locomotive
10. So Fine
11. Estranged
12. You Could Be Mine
13. Don't Cry
14. My World

Customer Reviews (2.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Not what I expected...

posted on 08/13/2012
2 Stars
I had been waiting for this release for a long time now. Sadly though, the pressing is very compressed and sounds hollow with no depth. The pressing is standard 120g and the cover isn't a gatefold. I would not recommend this pressing unless all you have is a record player. Hopefully someone gets ahold of the masters and does it right. Same review for Illusion I...

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.