Taj Mahal - Taj Mahal

 (Mono Version)





Product No.:
ASUNQ 5196
UPC: 090771519610
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

150 Gram LP  


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Taj Mahal’s 1967 album debut helped set the table for the joyous marriage of traditional blues and the revolutionary sound of ’60s rock ’n’ roll. Spotlighting Mahal’s gritty vocals, the David Rubinson-produced album features fretboard whiz Ry Cooder along with guitarist Jesse Ed Davis, a player who loudly fused his uncanny sense of melody with a no-nonsense, electrifying delivery.

1. Leaving Trunk
2. Statesboro Blues
3. Checkin’ Up on My Baby
4. Everybody’s Got to Change Sometime
5. E Z Rider
6. Dust My Broom
7. Diving Duck Blues
8. The Celebrated Walkin’ Blues

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Great record

posted on 06/25/2013
4 Stars
Reviewer: Jordy
Ever since Sundazed started using QRP their records have sounded fantastic - when well sourced like this one, this may as well be Analogue Productions. Not Taj's masterpiece but a damned good record

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.