Leonard Cohen - New Skin For the Old Ceremony




Folk Rock

Product No.:
ASUNQ 5286
UPC: 090771528612
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

150 Gram LP  


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

1974's New Skin for the Old Ceremony saw Cohen taking a turn away from the spare sound of his earlier releases, with such numbers as "Chelsea Hotel #2," "There Is A War" and "A Singer Must Die" featuring expanded instrumental arrangements and some of the most expressive vocal performances of Cohen's career.

1. Is This What You Wanted
2. Chelsea Hotel #2
3. Lover Lover Lover
4. Field Commander Cohen
5. Why Don’t You Try
6. There Is a War
7. A Singer Must Die
8. I Tried to Leave You
9. Who by Fire
10. Take This Longing
11. Leaving Greensleeves

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Absolutely wonderful in every way.

posted on 11/27/2012
5 Stars
Reviewer: Stuart

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.