Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited

 (Mono Version)

Newly remastered and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

Taking the first, electric side of Bring It All Back Home to its logical conclusion, Bob Dylan hired a full rock & roll band, featuring guitarist Micheal Bloomfield, for Highway 61 Revisited. Opening with the epic Like a Rolling Stone, Highway 61 Revisited careens through nine songs that range from reflective folk-rock (Desolation Row) and blues (It Takes a Lot to Laugh, It Takes a Train to Cry) to flat-out garage rock (Tombstone Blues, From a Buick 6, Highway 61 Revisted) had not only changed his sound, but his persona, trading the folk troubadour for a streetwise, cynical hipster. Throughout the album, he alternates between druggy, surreal imagery, which can either have a sense of menace or beauty, and the music reflects that, jumping between soothing melodies to hard, bluesy rock. And that is the most revolutionary thing about Highway 61 Revisited - it proved that rock & roll needn't be collegiate and tame in order to be literate, poetic and complex.

1. Like A Rolling Stone
2. Tombstone Blues
3. It Takes A Lot To Laught, It Takes A Train To Cry
4. From A Buick 6
5. Ballad of A Thin Man
6. Queen Jane Approximately
7. Highway 61 Revisited
8. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
9. Desolation Row

Customer Reviews (4.50 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 09/11/2015
4 Stars
i have the same problem!


posted on 07/17/2015
5 Stars
Reviewer: Lowel Jones
This pressing is odd I don't know if anybody could call this a flaw or not.With my mono cartridge this lp plays and sounds perfect except for side one track three in that it skips , but with the stereo cartridge it does not skip plays perfect.I could play it with the stereo cartridge but it does not sound as good.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.