Queen - Sheer Heart Attack

 (Japanese Import)





Product No.:
CISJ 9512 SA
EAN: 4988031175361

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Half-Speed Mastered

"Killer Queen" and "Flick Of The Wrist" highlight this 1974 release

Part of a six-album SHM-SACD reissue series celebrating Queen's 40th anniversary and featuring albums Queen IQueen IISheer Heart AttackA Night At The OperaA Day At The Races and News Of The World

Over the course of its career, Queen released 18 albums and 18 No. 1 singles and sold more than 300 million albums worldwide. The band was inducted into the Rock And Roll Hall of Fame in 2001, the Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2003 and the U.K. Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2004. The band received its own star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame in October 2002.

"Queen was to return with yet another album in 1974 and finally focus their sound. Sheer Heart Attack was in many ways the true start of their story, combining the apparently disparate elements that they would make their own. ‘Killer Queen’ was their first great single but there is plenty here to match it — from the hard rock of ‘Stone Cold Crazy’ to the swing influenced ‘Bring Back That Leroy Brown’, dreamy ‘She Makes Me’ and epic ‘In The Lap Of The Gods…Revisited’. If you’re looking for an early Queen album to discover then this is the one." — State Magazine


1. Brighton Rock
2. Killer Queen
3. Tenement Funster
4. Flick Of The Wrist
5. Lily Of The Valley
6. Now I'm Here
7. In The Lap Of The Gods
8. Stone Cold Crazy
9. Dear Friends
10. Misfire
11. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
12. She Makes Me (Stormtroopers In Stilettos)
13. In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it