Yuck - Yuck


Fat Possum



Product No.:
AFAT 12571
UPC: 767981125718
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record

"The members of Yuck were in diapers when indie rock was exploding in the early Nineties, but from the sound of the London band's rambunctious debut, someone was slipping import 7-inch singles onto their nursery stereos. The distortion-caked "Georgia" borrows Yo La Tengo's spun-sugar boy-girl vocals and "Shook Down" has the kind of pie-eyed harmonies that made Teenage Fanclub songs so pretty. Yuck channel their college-rock jones with skill and charm, balancing in-the-red guitar fuzz with melodic sweetness. 'They can never burn out my love for you,' Daniel Blumberg sings in "Suck." That he could be talking about either an ex-girlfriend or Thurston Moore is part of Yuck's appeal." — Rolling Stone

1. Get Away
2. The Wall
3. Shook Down
4. Holing Out
5. Suicide Policeman
6. Georgia
7. Suck
8. Stutter
9. Operation
10. Sunday
11. Rose Gives A Lilly
12. Rubber
13. The Base of a Dream is Empty
14. Milkshake
15. Coconut Bible
16. Cousin Corona
17. Doctors in My Bed
18. Soothe Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it