Randy Travis - Storms Of Life


Warner Nashville



Product No.:
AWRN 25435
UPC: 093624957782
In Stock

200 Gram Vinyl Record

200 Gram LP  


or Add to Wishlist

Cut from the ORIGINAL 30ips tape by the Mastering Lab.

Travis cannot be dismissed aesthetically anymore than can Elvis Presley, Jo Stafford, Rosemary Clooney, Tony Bennett, Frank Sinatra or any of the great interpreters in other genres. He fills the bill more than adequately when it comes to finding that point at which another writer's lyrics move his heart and then being able to express those feelings dramatically in his singing. Thematically, Travis's work is fairly simple. Love is the name of the game, and apart from a few poignant reminiscences about childhood heroes, this artist shows little inclination to do anything but plumb that deep well.

1. On The Other Hand
2. The Storms of Life
3. My Heart Cracked (But it did not Break)
4. Diggin' up Bones
5. No Place Like Home
6. 1982
7. Send My Body
8. Messin' With My Mind
9. Reasons I Cheat
10. There'll Always be a Honky Tonk Somewhere

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

A Fantastic Pressing

posted on 09/15/2017
5 Stars
Reviewer: Lance
As a huge Randy Travis fan, I was ecstatic to see that QRP pressed this album. I also own the original 1986 pressing, and its sound quality simply cannot compare with this one. This is a fabulous pressing free of any clicks or pops. Randy Travis has never sounded better. Kudos to QRP on this one.

Very solid!

posted on 12/31/2012
5 Stars
Reviewer: Ken
Excellent pressing. The vocals on this album are simply stunning. I highly recommend this if you have even a passing fancy for Randy Travis!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.