Iggy Pop & James Williamson - Kill City

 (Limited Edition Colored Vinyl)


Bomp! Records



Product No.:
ABOM 11212
UPC: 095081011212
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Kill City is Iggy Pop and James Williamson's often overlooked, yet ultimately essential album. Originally recorded in 1975 and later released by Bomp! In '77, critics have long lauded the songs and performances but have album regarded the overall sound as "sludgy." Now 33 years later, here is the long overdue restored, re-mixed and remastered version of this historically important record. Producer James Williamson remixed the album with engineer Ed Cherney at Capitol Records in Hollywood, and as the guitarist states, "He just made this record sound, well, like it should have sounded all along. It has finally reached its full potential."


1. Kill City
2. Sell Your Love
3. Beyond The Law
4. I Got Nothin'
5. Johanna
6. Night Theme
7. Night Theme (Reprise)
8. Consolation Prizes
9. No Sense Of Crime
10. Lucky Monkeys
11. Master Charge

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it