Wavves - King of the Beach


Fat Possum



Product No.:
AFAT 12241
UPC: 767981122410

Vinyl Record

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

King of the Beach, the new Wavves album is an adventurous and ambitious record. It cuts deeper into the bleeding throat zatharsis and '60s sunshine soul that Wavves is known for. It also unexpectedly flips out with elements of primitive electronics and psychedelic studio experimentation. Unlike Wavves' previously released material, recorded in haphazard bursts on Williams' laptop, King of the Beach was toiled over for three months at Sweet Tea Recording, a world-renowned studio in Oxford, Mississippi. Sweet Tea is also the home of Dennis Herring, producer of the last two Modest Mouse albums and the man who dismantled and re-assembled the sound on this record.


1. King of the Beach
2. Super Soaker
3. Idiot
4. When Will You Come
5. Post Acid
6. Take On The World
7. Baseball Cards
8. Convertible Balloon
9. Green Eyes
10. Mickey Mouse
11. Linus Spacehead
12. Baby Say Goodbye

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it