Vladimir Golschmann & Leopold Stokowski - Enesco: Rumanian Rhapsodies/ Stravinsky: L'Historie du Soldat


Analogue Productions



Product No.:
AAPC 031
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Low Serial Numbered Vinyl Record

Enesco is very light and lively and is also very familiar and accessible. This particular recording, has a lots of ambience and is very fun to listen to. Upon its original release, the Stravinsky has gotten many praises. This album is a treasure for today's audiophiles.

1. Rumanian Rhapsody No. 1 in A major (Enesco)
2. Rumanian Rhapsody No. 2 in D. major (Enesco)
3. The Soldier's March (Stravinsky)
4. Soldier At The Brook (Stravinsky)
5. Pastorale (Stravinsky)
6. The Royal March (Stravinsky)
7. The Little Concert (Stravinsky)
8. Three Dances: Tango, Waltz, Ragtime (Stravinsky)
9. The Devil's Dance (Stravinsky)
10. The Great Chorale (Stravinsky)
11. The Devil's Triumphal March (Stravinsky)

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Very good recording

posted on 03/20/2011
5 Stars
Reviewer: Arturo
Legendary conductor Stokowski gives us a great performance of the L'Historie du soldat. The Enesco rapsodies are delightful and seldom found together. Sonics are first rate.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.