Jon Hopkins - Insides

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ADOM 227
UPC: 801390022715

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

This composer, pianist and self-taught studio wizard makes big, bold electronic music using walls of synths, twinkling melodies and amorphous bass rumbles. His previous two albums had him labeled by ambient patriarch Brian Eno as an electronic innovator, while an impressive sweep of artists such as Herbie Hancock, David Holmes, Coldplay, and lo-fi folkster King Creosote have called upon his handiwork as producer and composer. On this, his Domino debut, Hopkins showcases an intriguing musical aesthetic. Insides is about juxtaposition: natural, arcane textures welded to pulsing, hypnotic rhythms; beautiful acoustic melodies set against jarring bass. Reminiscent of the beautiful melodies and harsh dirty beats of Four Tet, Squarepusher, Burial and Aphex Twin.

1. The Wider Sun
2. Vessel
3. Insides
4. Wire
5. Colour Eye
6. Light Through The Veins
7. The Low Places
8. Small Memory
9. A Drifting Up
10. Autumn Hill

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it