Paavo Jarvi - Beethoven: Symphony No 1, Symphony No. 5





Product No.:
CRCA 33835 SA
UPC: 886973383520

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

This critically acclaimed new Beethoven Cycle by Grammy Award-winning conductor Paavo Jarvi is the first from Sony Masterworks recorded for multichannel SACD. Jarvi is the music director and conductor for the Cincinnati Symphony, one of the world's most prestigious orchestras.

"What a treat to have on SACD such buoyant, bright recordings of these great symphonies. Better still to learn that they're the beginning of a full cycle of the complete nine – the first Beethoven cycle, it's claimed to be recorded explicitly for this surround format." – Sound & Vision

1. Allegro con brio
2. Andante con moto
3. Allegro
4. Allegro
5. Adagio molto - Allegro con brio
6. Andante cantabile con moto
7. Menuetto/Allegro molto e vivace
8. Finale/Adagio - Allegro molto e vivace

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it