Strawberry Alarm Clock - Incense & Peppermints

 (Blotter Blue Vinyl)





Product No.:
UPC: 090771401618

Vinyl Record

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

"Blotter Blue" Vinyl

A vintage psychedelic gem!

"These LA scene regulars mined the final year of hippydom to produce this debut LP led by the spiraling, organ-drenched title track — a U.S. Number 1 in 1967." — Mojo magazine

The Strawberry Alarm Clock made musical history with its first single, the infectiously psychedelic "Incense and Peppermints," which topped the singles charts in December 1967. It remains one of the Aquarian Age's most enduring anthems. And as the California combo's debut LP demonstrates, there was a lot more to the Strawberry Alarm Clock than their iconic trademark hit.

Incense and Peppermints combines gorgeously melodic flights with a Sunset Strip sensibility — the album is filled with trippy soundscapes, fuzzy guitars, sophisticated harmonies and the evocative lyrics of tracks such as "The World's on Fire," "Birds in My Tree," "Rainy Day Mushroom Pillow" and "Paxton's Back Street Carnival." The result is a surprise-filled collection that AllMusic calls "a strangely compelling mix of psychedelia, sunshine pop, garage rock, and California harmony."

Mastered from the original stereo UNI reels, this vinyl edition features the album's unique original cover art.


1. The World’s On Fire
2. Birds In My Tree
3. Lose TO Live
4. Strawberries Mean Love
5. Rainy Day Mushroom Pillow
6. Paxton’s Back Street Carnival
7. Hummin’ Happy
8. Pass Time With Sac
9. Incense And Peppermints
10. Unwind With The Clock

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it