The Remains - Live 1969





Product No.:
ASUN 5557
UPC: 090771555717
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

A little crunchy, slightly distorted, extremely wild, and just perfect!

Recorded at the legendary Boston Tea Party in 1969, The Remains rip through an absolute killer of a set list, featuring road tested covers of "Hang On Sloopy," "Johnny B. Goode," and their crowd-pleasing original "Why Do I Cry." Captured 21/2 years after they broke up, the four original members of The Remains are in perfect form here for a one-night-only performance that was only rumored to exist — until now. From the recently discovered tapes, to pristine RTI-pressed vinyl!


1. Intro/Hang On Sloopy
2. Route 66
3. All Day And All Of The Night
4. Like A Rolling Stone
5. Why Do I Cry
6. Johnny B. Goode
7. She’s Nineteen Years Old
8. La Bamba/Empty Heart
9. Diddy Wah Diddy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it