Cat Stevens - Collected

 (Numbered Limited Edition on Silver Colored Vinyl + Booklet)


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
UPC: 602557632088

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

180-gram gatefold double LP

Limited edition of 2,000 numbered copies on silver vinyl!

Includes liner notes; PVC protective sleeve

Selection of classic pop songs, includes the hits "Matthew & Son," "The First Cut Is The Deepest," "Lady D'Arbanville," "Wild World," "Morning Has Broken," his work as Yusuf "Midday (Avoid City After Dark)," and more!

Cat Stevens grew from being a teen idol of the '60s into one of the most influential singer-songwriters of all time. In addition to his vast musical achievements, his lifelong spiritual quest has added intrigue and depth to a ground-breaking career.

Cat, born Steven Demetre Georgiou, achieved early success in the mid-'60s with "I Love My Dog" and "Matthew and Son." He is a prolific songwriter writing songs such as "Wild World" and "Lady D'Arbanville" and "The First Cut Is The Deepest" — the latter, in particular, would go on to become an international hit on multiple occasions for a variety of artists. Also included is Cat Stevens' version of "Morning Has Broken" a popular and well known Christian hymn which became one his biggest hits.

The Collected collection by Cat Stevens is a 2LP gatefold album, largely chronological through Stevens' career, ranging from his hits "Matthew & Son" to "Midday (Avoid City After Dark)," credited to the singer's latter-day Yusuf Islam identity. Stevens remains one of the few early '70s singer-songwriters specialized in folk and pop songs, whose oeuvre continues to attract new listeners with every passing generation. This Collected album will only add to their numbers.


Side 1
1. Matthew & Son
2. I Love My Dog
3. I'm Gonna Get Me A Gun
4. The First Cut Is The Deepest
5. A Bad Night
6. Peace Train
7. Where Do The Children Play?

Side 2
1. Hard Headed Woman
2. Wild World
3. Lady D'Arbanville
4. Father And Son
5. Katmandu
6. I Want To Live In A Wigwam
7. Tuesday's Dead

Side 3
1. Morning Has Broken
2. Moonshadow
3. Sitting
4. Can't Keep It In
5. The Hurt
6. Oh Very Young

Side 4
1. Banapple Gas
2. Two Fine People
3. Another Saturday Night
4. (Remember The Days Of The) Old Schoolyard
5. Child For A Day
6. Yusuf – Midday (Avoid City After Dark)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it