Eddie Higgins Trio - I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me





Product No.:
CVEN 0231 SA
EAN: 4571292519144
In Stock

Single Layer Stereo SACD

Single Layer Stereo SACD


or Add to Wishlist

Songs of romance!

Bop pianist Eddie Higgins has led sessions for Replica (1958), Vee-Jay (1960), Atlantic and Sunnyside; back in 1960, he recorded as a sideman for Vee-Jay with Lee Morgan and Wayne Shorter. Eddie Higgins's delicate tone and conception were often compared to those of Bill Evans, one of the most influential and successful jazz pianists. He mostly played bop and mainstream jazz music throughout his career. Higgins was at home playing melodies with swing-like feeling. His melodies had groove and swing-feeling without being too superfluous. Such swing-feeling of Eddie Higgins was also often compared to those of Oscar Peterson and Nat King Cole.

He is joined here by Kevin Eubanks and Rufus Reid for 12 songs of romance.

• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Single-Layer SACD can only be played on a Super Audio CD Player!
• Japanese pressing

Eddie Higgins, piano
Kevin Eubanks, guitar
Rufus Reid, bass

1. Straight No Chaser
2. Por Toda A Minha Vida
3. A Wolf In Chic Clothing
4. Kevin’s Waltz
5. I Can’t Believe That You’re In Love With Me
6. Love Theme From The Invasion Of The Body Snatchers
7. Blues For Arthur’s
8. Sunlight In Beijing
9. Celia
10. Abraco A Sergio
11. Speak Low
12. Those Quiet Days

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it