Grizzly Bear - Painted Ruins





Product No.:
ARCA 43579
UPC: 889854357917
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

Grizzly Bear releases their highly anticipated fifth full-length album Painted Ruins, following up their 2012 commercial breakthrough Shields. The band spent the better part of two years writing and recording the 11 new compositions featured on Painted Ruins with the entire album produced by Grizzly Bear's own, Chris Taylor.

"It's been a half decade since Grizzly Bear's Ed Droste, Daniel Rossen, Chris Taylor and Christopher Bear put out Shields and they've found themselves scattered throughout the Los Angeles area (and Rossen in upstate New York). ... It may not be explicitly stated in the lyrics on the indie-rock quartet's latest record Painted Ruins, but politics deeply affected the record. Throughout the 11 melancholy tracks, you can feel the end of the world looming over. ... Painted Ruins is very much a Grizzly Bear record with the band capitalizing on their glorious, experimental melodies ... their fifth album reveals that they may have been hibernating for five years, but they still know how to nail the dichotomy of beauty and tragedy perfectly." — Paste Magazine, Aug. 22, 2017. Read the entire review here.

1. Wasted Acres
2. Mourning Sound
3. Four Cypresses
4. Three Rings
5. Losing All Sense
6. Aquarian
7. Cut-Out
8. Glass Hillside
9. Neighbors
10. Systole
11. Sky Took Hold

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it