The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed

 (Clear Vinyl)

180-gram clear vinyl

Remastered from high-resolution audio files sourced from the original master tapes

Even though they left the label years ago, ABKCO Records is still an important part of the Rolling Stones‘ history. And the label is joining the band's 50th anniversary celebration by reissuing three classic Stones albums on clear 180-gram vinyl.

The reissues are part of the company's new campaign, "The Rolling Stones Clearly Classic," which promises songs "meticulously mastered from high-resolution audio files sourced from the original master tapes, assuring optimal sound quality that exceeds both conventional CD audio and digital downloads,."

The three albums — Beggars BanquetLet It Bleed and Hot Rocks 1964-1971 — include some of the band's most enduring tracks, such as "Sympathy for the Devil," "Street Fighting Man," "Gimme Shelter" and "You Can't Always Get What You Want."

The most successful record of the bunch, Hot Rocks 1964-1971, features 21 of the band's biggest hits. It was a huge sales hit when it came out in 1971, spending 243 consecutive weeks on the chart and eventually selling more than 12 million copies.

Released in 1969, Let It Bleed is regarded by critics and fans as one of the best and most important rock albums of all time. With the departure of Brian, the guitar and country leaning of Keith come to the fore. This landmark recording contains some of the group's most mature and startling writing. It seemed to sum up the decade. When the first-generation master of Let It Bleed was found, it was discovered that the original intent for the album was for the tracks to be contiguous without bands of silence between the songs. The new version reflects that original intent.


1. Gimme Shelter
2. Love In Vain
3. Country Honk
4. Live With Me
5. Let It Bleed
6. Midnight Rambler
7. You Got The Silver
8. Monkey Man
9. You Can't Always Get What You Want

Customer Reviews (3.33 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Better Than the CD version

posted on 04/19/2015
4 Stars
Yes - this is a digital master but they did a very decent job with it. I think Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering did it. They cleaned up the bass and they got rid of most of the digital glare. The disc was mostly flat after applying the record clamp however the pressing is not "dead quiet" - but acceptable. Moderate recommendation if you're a big Stones fan. The music is a 5.


posted on 06/04/2013
5 Stars
Reviewer: Greg D.
When I first dropped the needle I was furious. I sat down and read the liner notes and learned it was mastered from a digital master. Then the vinyl had some substantial bangs and pops during the early part of "Gimmie Shelter". Then it happened... Listening to "Love In Vain" and eventually "Midnight Rambler" and "You Got The Silver" blew my mind!!! The best I've ever heard this album before! I don't get into the bs hype about "clear vinyl". That being said, this pressing is worth every dollar.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.