Deep Purple - Infinite

 (Deluxe Limited Edition Box Set 2 LP + CD + DVD + 3x10 Inch LPs)





Product No.:
AEMU 211890
EAN: 4029759118909
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 7
Note: 180 Gram


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record & DVD
2 LP + DVD


Deluxe 180-gram vinyl limited edition box set — 2LPs + 3 10" singles + CD + DVD

"InFinite definitely won't disappoint fans of classic Purple. It's a feast of wanton organ and quasi-classical keyboard curlicues, bolstering bass from Roger Glover and percussive surges courtesy of Paice. Gillan, meanwhile, is in grand over-the-top form, trying a little too hard, perhaps, to keep up with the heavy metal kids, effing and blinding throughout. ... It's colourful and inadvertently comical stuff, but there's no denying that the music is worth taking seriously, from the rampaging opener 'Time For Bedlam' and exotically textured 'The Surprising' to the Zep-ish 'Hip Boots' and 'Birds Of Prey.' The album closes with a perfunctory cover of 'Roadhouse Blues,' but InFinite works best when Purple do what they do best: extrapolate and alchemise the blues, and take it to new progressive heights." —, February 2017

Starting with their debut release in 1968, Deep Purple have not run out of steam and are back with their 20th studio album, InFinite. Produced by Bob Ezrin, among the 10 tracks is the lead single "Time For Bedlam." The album cover features an unbroken path by a ship revealing the initials for the group as well as a close resemblance of the infinity symbol.

Infinite arrives roughly four years after the band's most recent set of new material, Now What?! — a record that cracked the U.K. Top 20 and earned Deep Purple the Comeback of the Year honors at 2014's Revolver Golden God Awards.

• Limited Edition Deluxe Box Set
• 2LP gatefold
• CD + DVD Digipak
• 3 10" vinyl singles
• "The Now What?! Live Tapes Vol. 2"
• T-Shirt (Size L)
• Poster
• 5 photo prints
• Sticker


1. Time for Bedlam
2. Hip Boots
3. All I Got Is You
4. One Night In Vegas
5. Get Me Outta Here
6. The Surprising
7. Johnny’s Band
8. On Top Of The World
9. Birds Of Prey
10. Roadhouse Blues

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it