Clark Terry - Color Changes


Pure Pleasure Records (Candid)



Product No.:
DPPR 9009

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

Note: 180 Gram

Sorry, this Product is no longer available.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

"Based upon the diversity of music, quality of product and their extraordinary rate of progress, Pure Pleasure Records is our re-issue record company of the year."
- hi-fi+

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

"This is one of flugelhornist Clark Terry's finest albums. Terry had complete control over the music and, rather than have the usual jam session, he utilized an octet and arrangements by Yusef Lateef, Budd Johnson and Al Cohn. The lineup of musicians lives up to its potential, and the charts make good use of the sounds of these very individual stylists. The material, which consists of originals by Terry, Duke Jordan, Lateef and Bob Wilber, is both rare and fresh, and the interpretations always swing." – All Music Guide

1. Blue Waltz (la Valse Bleue)
2. Brother Terry
3. Flutin’ and Fluglin’
4. No Problem
5. La Rive Gauche
6. Nahstye Blues
7. Chat Qui Peche (A Cat That Fishes)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it