The Lovin' Spoonful - What's Shakin'





Product No.:
ASUN 5167
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

150 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record

In 1966, Elektra Records released What's Shakin', a smoking, various-artists tour de force, featuring ultra-rare early tracks by the Lovin' Spoonful, searing electric numbers by Chicago's Butterfield Blues Band, pre-Cream tracks by Eric Clapton & The Powerhouse (with Stevie Winwood), the Blues Project's whiz kid, Al Kooper, and fabled Boston folkie, Tom Rush.

Side One
1. Good Time Music ~The Lovin' Spoonful
2. Almost Grown ~The Lovin' Spoonful
3. Spoonful ~The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
4. Off the Wall ~The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
5. Can't Keep from Crying Sometimes ~Al Kooper
6. I Want to Know ~Eric Clapton & the Powerhouse
7. Crossroads ~Eric Clapton & the Powerhouse

Side Two
1. Lovin' Cup ~The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
2. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl ~The Paul Butterfield Blues Band
3. Steppin' Out ~Eric Clapton & the Powerhouse
4. I'm in Love Again ~Tom Rush
5. Don't Bank On It Baby ~The Lovin' Spoonful
6. Searchin' ~The Lovin' Spoonful
7. One More Mile ~The Paul Butterfield Blues Band

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it