Loggins & Messina - Full Sail

 (Numbered Limited Edition)


Audio Fidelity



Product No.:
UPC: 780014224325
Limited Stock

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

Limited, numbered edition Hybrid Multichannel 4.0 SACD

Multichannel mix in SACD Surround Sound

Original 2-channel stereo mixes in SACD stereo and CD stereo

When Jimmy Messina and Kenny Loggins first met, the former was already a well-established success story, having produced and played with the legendary band Buffalo Springfield and later with the country-rock pioneers Poco. Loggins, meanwhile, was a young singer-songwriter with far less experience, but with talent to burn as evidenced by early compositions such as "House At Pooh Corner" and "Danny's Song."

Then Sittin' In (1971), originally envisioned as a one-off joint release intended to introduce Loggins as part of a Messina's six-album production deal with Columbia Records, became a smash hit. This accidental duo was thus created by public demand. In the next few years, a series of hit albums would follow including 1973's versatile Top 10 set Full Sail, their third collaborative effort, propelled by the classic singles "My Music" and "Watching the River Run" plus further standouts like "Lahaina" and "A Love Song."

• Numbered Limited Edition Hybrid Multichannel 4.0 SACD
• Multichannel mix in SACD Surround Sound
• Original 2-Channel Stereo Mix in SACD Stereo
• Original 2-Channel Stereo Mix in CD Stereo

1. Lahaina
2. Travelin’ Blues
3. My Music
4. A Love Song
5. You Need A Man/Coming To You
6. Watching The River Run
7. Pathway To Glory
8. Didn’t I know You When
9. Sailin’ The Wind

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it