White Zombie - It Came From N.Y.C.

 (5 LP + Book)





Product No.:
ANUM 41204
UPC: 825764120418
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 5


or Add to Wishlist

Five LP box set - all 39 tracks remastered by guitarist J. Yuenger

Includes 108-page book detailing the band's history

Years before Beavis and Butt-head headbanged "Thunder Kiss '65" and "More Human than Human" into the eternal rock video canon, there was primordial White Zombie — a quintessential, diabolically loud byproduct of Manhattan's underground rock scene, born of art-school rendezvous and squalid apartment circumstance. It Came From N.Y.C. is the most exhaustive attempt so far to document the band's wondrously ugly birth. Get reintroduced to White Zombie as New York noise-rock, a grotesque creation that clawed and threatened its way to crossover metal glory.

With this 5LP collection, Numero resurrects White Zombie's eternally out-of-print early EPs and LPs alongside the original lurid artwork. Spread across five LPs, all 39 tracks have been remastered by guitarist J. Yuenger. The accompanying 108-page book painstakingly documents White Zombie's punishing progression through scores of unpublished photos, period discography, a T-shirtography, and tales from the terrifying early years that stitch together the sordid story of a band whose true power eclipsed its mainstream heyday.

White Zombie lives. Don't be afraid.

Side 1
01 Gentleman Junkie
02 King of Souls
03 Tales From The ScareCrow Man
04 Cat's Eye Resurrection
05 Black Friday
06 Dead Or Alive

Side 2
01 Pig Heaven
02 Scarecrow #2
03 Red River Flow
04 Paradise Fireball
05 Slaughter The Grey

Side 3
01 Eighty-Eight
02 Fast Jungle
03 Gun Crazy

Side 4
01 Kick
02 Memphis
03 Magdalene
04 True Crime

Side 5
01 Ratmouth
02 Shack of Hate
03 Drowning the Colossus
04 Crow III
05 Die Zombie Die

Side 6
01 Skin
02 Truck on Fire
03 Future Shock
04 Scum Kill
05 Diamond Ass

Side 7
01 Demonspeed
02 Disaster Blaster
03 Murderworld
04 Revenge

Side 8
01 Acid Flesh
02 Power Hungry
03 Godslayer

Side 9
01 God of Thunder

Side 10
01 Love Razor
02 Disaster Blaster - 2

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it