Cesaria Evora - Miss Perfumado


Music On Vinyl


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
AMOV 1478
EAN: 8718469539697
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


or Add to Wishlist

Available on vinyl for the first time!

180-gram gatefold LP includes insert

Cesária Évora released Miss Perfumado in 1992. It sold over 300.000 copies worldwide. The album included one of her most celebrated songs "Sodade," composed by Amandio Cabral.

Cesária Évora has the most glorious voice on Portugese melodies. The guitar-runs have escaped from a fado recording. The classic piano and string group of Miss Perfumado help explain its near-bestselling status, the near-Brazilian rhythms make the album complete.


Side 1
1. Sodade
2. Bia
3. Cumpade Ciznone
4. Direito Di Nasce
5. Luz Dum Estrela
6. Angola
7. Miss Perfumado

Side 2
1. Vida Tem Um So Vida
2. Morabeza
3. Recordaï
4. Lua Nha Testemunha
5. Barbincor
6. Tortura

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it